About us

 

How everything began...

And how it went further...

In 1981/82 the basketball department of SC Kemmern was founded. Initially, it consisted of the soccer-A-Youth of the SCK. At that time, a part of this team was supposed to be with the "men" with footballers, on which one or the other wasn´t that much engaged and so the idea arose to found a basketball team. Said and done... the boys Thomas "Hugo" Reiser, Johannes "Hannes" Glückert, Norbert "Jimmy, the older" Hummel, Michael "Willi" Wolf, Michael "Heinzi" Dorsch, Jochen "Waldo" Förtsch, Folker Förtsch, Bernhard "Olinde" Gries, Bernhard Görtler and Robert Dorsch (died) went on a basket hunt for the SC Kemmern in the district.

In the following years...

And today...

A small but fine basketball department was formed which is well known for its heart and commitment across the Bavarian borders, especially in the youth and women's sector, and has already achieved numerous successes.

Not to forget...

The honorary member of our department is the former head of department Edmund Zimmermann.

Our current head of basketball department Martina Förner was appointed an honorary member by SC Kemmern main club in 2019.

Yes and then there are the "Golden Girls".

 
 

Our basketball department has about 175 registered members, the majority (107 members) below age of 18. Even a U18 European champion (Julia Förner - pictured above) is in our ranks. Our focus is on the female junior sector. In every age group we have registered a team in both the district and the bavarian league.

The girls didn't wait long. Less than a year later, a women's team with founding members Doris Bruckner, Ute Goll, Christine Saal, Brigitte May, Heike Raab, Martina Förner, Micha Dorsch, Sybille Schnapp, Roswitha Molitor, Heidrun "Heidi" Zink, Heidrun Porzelt, Birgit Zink was able to compete.

Our "Golden Girls"

Yes, that's us, 13 pretty girls who have come together since 1990 to play basketball in the district, upper, regional league and even in the 2nd Bundesliga.

Active basketball has faded into the background for most "older ladies", but the friendships have remained. This is also shown by our monthly meeting and our ever-new activities such as skiing, hiking, wellness, tennis, houseboating in France or just partying together.

Of course, most of us are still connected to basketball, whether as coaches, referees, functionaries, mothers of "little" female basketball players or simply as fans, with the SCK. In short, there is much to tell. It's nice that we still exist. We wish all future generations to enjoy such good cohesion, just like us years later.

 

Municipality of Kemmern

The settlement history of Kemmern is very old and goes back to the first pre-Christian millennium. Kemmern was first mentioned in writing in a document dated 26 October 1017 as "Camerin" in what was at that time called Ratszgau. In this document, Emperor Henry II confirmed an exchange agreement in which, in addition to Erlangen and Forchheim, four fishermen were transferred to Bishop Eberhard von Bamberg by Bishop Heinrich of Würzburg.

The municipality of Kemmern is located at an average altitude of 236 to 250 meters, scenically attractive, about seven kilometers north of Bamberg, directly on the Main at the foot of the foothills of the Hassberge. It belongs to the district of Bamberg in the administrative district of Upper Franconia. Although unencumbered by through traffic, the residential municipality of Kemmern is favoured by an excellent infrastructural transport connection to the supra-regional road network (B 4 and A 73).

For its approximately 2700 inhabitants, Kemmern has important facilities for primary care, such as a Catholic day care centre with a nursery, primary school, Catholic parish and a youth home, doctor, dentist, pharmacy, two banking institutes and an industrial area. Since 2002, the town hall of the municipality has also had its own stationary library. Since 1710 independent parish, the Catholic parish church of St. Peter and Paul was expanded in 1978/80.

Kemmern offers a brewery, several restaurants and cellars, a hotel and various accommodation options. In addition to the rich gastronomy, a lively club life, also designed by the SC Kemmern, invite you to stay in the hospitable community with many festivals and celebrations.

Kemmern won a gold medal for Upper Franconia in the district decision of the 2011 federal competition "Our village has a future – Our village should be more beautiful". In the 2012 state competition "Our village has a future – our village should be more beautiful", Kemmern was one of the 15 most beautiful and promising municipalities in the entire Free State of Bavaria.

 

 

 

In the region of Franconia and Upper Franconia, of course there is much more to experience. The Franconia Tourist Board and the Oberfranken Offensive association show what else the region has to offer.

 
logoBBV.png
cropped-LogoBayern-150.jpg
bbvofr.GIF

imprint, data protection, contact

©2019 by sckemmern-basketball.

Über uns

 

Wie alles begann...

Und so gings weiter...

Im Jahr 1981/82 wurde die Basketballabteilung des SC Kemmern gegründet. Zunächst setzte sich diese aus der Fussball-A-Jugend des SCK zusammen. Ein Teil dieser Mannschaft sollte damals bei den "Herren" mit Fußballern, worauf der eine oder andere keine große "Lust" hatte und so die Idee aufkam, ein Basketballteam zu gründen. Gesagt, getan... die Jungs Thomas "Hugo" Reiser, Johannes "Hannes" Glückert, Norbert "Jimmy, der Ältere" Hummel, Michael "Willi" Wolf, Michael "Heinzi" Dorsch, Jochen "Waldo" Förtsch, Folker Förtsch, Bernhard "Olinde" Gries, Bernhard Görtler und Robert Dorsch (verst.) gingen fortan in der Kreisliga auf Korbjagd für den SC Kemmern.

In den folgenden Jahren...

Es formierte sich eine kleine aber feine Basketballabteilung, die über die bayerischen Landesgrenzen, vor allem im Jugend- und Damenbereich, bestens für ihr Herz und Engagement bekannt ist und schon zahlreiche Erfolge eingefahren hat.

Und heute...

Nicht zu vergessen...

Ehrenmitglied in unserer Abteilung ist der frühere Abteilungsleiter Edmund Zimmermann.

Unsere aktuelle Abteilungsleiterin Martina Förner wurde 2019 vom SC Kemmern Hauptverein zum Ehrenmitglied ernannt.

Ja und dann gibt es da noch die "Golden Girls".

 
 

Unsere Basketballabteilung zählt stolze 175 gemeldete Mitglieder, wobei der Großteil (107 Mitglieder) noch keine 18 Jahre alt ist. Sogar eine U18 Europameisterin (Julia Förner - im Bild oben) ist in unseren Reihen. Unser Fokus liegt im weiblichen Nachwuchsbereich. In jeder Altersklasse haben wir sowohl in der Bezirks- als auch in der Bayernliga eine Mannschaft gemeldet.

Die Mädels ließen nicht lange auf sich warten. Knapp ein Jahr später konnte eine Frauenmannschaft mit den Gründungsmitgliedern Doris Bruckner, Ute Goll, Christine Saal, Brigitte May, Heike Raab, Martina Förner, Micha Dorsch, Sybille Schnapp, Roswitha Molitor, Heidrun "Heidi" Zink, Heidrun Porzelt, Birgit Zink an den Start gehen.

Unsere "Golden Girls"

Yes, das sind wir, 13 hübsche Mädels, die sich seit 1990 zum Basketballspielen in Bezirks-, Ober-, Regionalliga und sogar in der 2. Bundesliga zusammengefunden haben.

Der aktive Basketball ist zwar bei den meisten "älteren Damen" in den Hintergrund getreten, die Freundschaften sind aber geblieben. Das zeigt auch unser monatliches Treffen und unsere immer neuen Aktivitäten wie Skifahren, Wandern, Wellnessen, Tennis, Hausbootfahren in Frankreich oder einfach nur gemeinsam Feiern.

Natürlich sind die meisten von uns noch mit Basketball, ob als Trainerinnen, Schiedsrichterinnen, Funktionärinnen, Mütter von "kleinen" Basketballerinnen oder einfach nur als Fans, mit dem SCK verbunden. Kurzum - es gibt viel zu erzählen. Schön, dass es uns noch gibt. Allen nachfolgenden Generationen wünschen wir, dass sie auch wie wir noch Jahre später einen so guten Zusammenhalt genießen dürfen.

 

Gemeinde Kemmern

Die Siedlungsgeschichte von Kemmern ist sehr alt und reicht weit bis in das erste vorchristliche Jahrtausend zurück. Erstmals schriftlich erwähnt wird Kemmern aber in einer Urkunde vom 26. Oktober 1017 als „Camerin“ im damaligen Ratenzgau. In diesem Dokument bestätigte Kaiser Heinrich II. einen Tauschvertrag, in dem neben Erlangen und Forchheim u. a. auch vier Fischer zu Kemmern durch Bischof Heinrich von Würzburg an Bischof Eberhard von Bamberg übertragen worden waren.

Die Gemeinde Kemmern liegt bei einer durchschnittlichen Höhenlage von 236 bis 250 Metern, landschaftlich reizvoll, etwa sieben Kilometer nördlich von Bamberg, direkt am Main zu Füßen der Ausläufer der Haßberge. Sie gehört zum Landkreis Bamberg im Regierungsbezirk Oberfranken. Obwohl unbelastet von Durchgangsverkehr ist die Wohngemeinde Kemmern durch eine hervorragende infrastrukturelle Verkehrsanbindung an das überregionale Straßennetz (B 4 und A 73) begünstigt.

Für seine rund 2700 Einwohner verfügt Kemmern über wichtige Einrichtungen der Grundversorgung, so beispielsweise eine katholische Kindertagesstätte mit Kinderkrippe, Grundschule, katholisches Pfarr- und ein Jugendheim, Arzt, Zahnarzt, Apotheke, zwei Bankinstitute sowie ein Gewerbegebiet. Seit 2002 besteht im Rathaus der Gemeinde auch eine eigene stationäre Bibliothek. Seit 1710 eigenständige Pfarrei, ist die Katholische Pfarrkirche St. Peter und Paul 1978/80 erweitert worden.

 

Kemmern bietet eine Brauerei, mehrere Gaststätten und Kellerwirtschaften, ein Hotel und verschiedene Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten. Neben der reichhaltigen Gastronomie laden ein reges Vereinsleben, auch gestaltet durch den SC Kemmern, mit vielen Festen und Feiern zum Verweilen in die gastfreundliche Gemeinde ein.

 

Beim Bezirksentscheid des Bundeswettbewerbes 2011 „Unser Dorf hat Zukunft – Unser Dorf soll schöner werden“ hat Kemmern eine Gold-Medaille für Oberfranken errungen. Im Landeswettbewerb 2012 „Unser Dorf hat Zukunft – Unser Dorf soll schöner werden“ zählte Kemmern zu den 15 schönsten und zukunftsträchtigsten Gemeinden im gesamten Freistaat Bayern.

 

Impressum, Datenschutzerklärung, Kontakt

©2019 by sckemmern-basketball.